Jun 6, 2012

ITF honours Novak Djokovic, Petra Kvitova, Arantxa Sanchez Vicario

The World Champions Dinner was held last night to celebrate the achievements of the 2011 ITF World Champions.

Among the recipients were Novak Djokovic (who collected his award straight after his quarterfinal match against Jo-Wilfried Tsonga), Petra Kvitova and Bob and Mike Bryan.

Petra Kvitova

The Bryan brothers and little Micaela

Wheelchair champion Esther Vergeer accepted her trophy for a record 12th year.

Spanish tennis star Arantxa Sanchez Vicario received ITF’s highest accolade, the Philippe Chatrier Award.

(Images via French Open Facebook fan page)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...