Aug 25, 2008

Beijing 2008 Olympic Games Closing Ceremony

The Beijing 2008 Olympic Games finally concluded yesterday. If you still haven't know the results, here are the list of winners for the tennis event:

Men's Singles Gold Medal Match
Spain (Rafael Nadal)

Chile (Fernando Gonzalez)
Serbia (Novak Djokovic)

Women's Singles Gold Medal Match
Russia (Elena Dementieva)
Russia (Dinara Safina)
Russia (Vera Zvonareva)

Men's Doubles Gold Medal Match
Switzerland (Roger Federer & Stanislas Wawrinka)

Sweden (Simon Aspelin & Thomas Johansson)
United States (Bob and Mike Bryan)

Women's Singles Gold Medal Match
United States (Serena and Venus Williams)

Spain (Anabel Garrigues & Virginia Ruando Pascual)
China (Yan Zi & Jie Zheng)

Let's look forward to watch the next Olympic Games at London in 2012!

(Images via Beijing Olympics official website)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...